Voter Hotline

Advancing Justice | AAJC and APIA Vote run a hotline where voters can get answers to their questions about voting and receive assistance in nine Asian languages. Call 1-888-API-VOTE or 1-888-274-8683 for assistance.

 

Have questions or need help voting? Call 1-888-API-VOTE (1-888-274-8683). Bilingual assistance is available in English, Mandarin (普通話), Cantonese (廣東話), Korean (한국어), Vietnamese (tiếng Việt), Tagalog, Urdu  (اردو), Hindi (हिंदी), and Bengali/Bangla (বাংলা).

Have questions or need help voting? Call 1-888-API-VOTE (1-888-274-8683).

Bilingual assistance is available in English, Mandarin (普通話), Cantonese (廣東話), Korean (한국어), Vietnamese (tiếng Việt), Tagalog, Urdu  (اردو), Hindi (हिंदी), and Bengali/Bangla (বাংলা).

Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC and APIA Vote run the 1-888-API-VOTE hotline, where voters can get assistance and have questions answered about voting and the elections. In the weeks leading up to the General Election, this hotline will be live. Throughout the rest of the year, calls to the hotline will be answered within 24 hours. 

Volunteer for the Hotline

Once again, APIAVote and Advancing Justice | AAJC will be hosting the hotline leading up to Election Day and we are looking for bilingual volunteers in Cantonese and Mandarin, Korean, Vietnamese, Tagalog, Hindi/Urdu, and Bengali.  If you are interested in volunteering again this year, please use the links below.

Leading up to election day 2020, we are asking volunteers to respond to live election questions in-language over the phone from Oct. 16 2020-Nov 6, 2020. 

Volunteers can sign up for a 4.5 hour shift from 9 AM -Midnight EST/8 AM- 11 PM CST/ 6 AM - 9 PM PST on weekdays and on weekends from 10 AM-6 PM EST/ 9 AM- 5 PM CST/ 7 AM- 3 PM PST.

NO knowledge or experience in elections or voting is required.  We will provide each volunteer with the necessary training.

WHEN: Oct. 16, 2020 - Nov. 6, 2020

WHAT:

•        We are looking for bilingual volunteers to answer questions IN-LANGUAGE about the elections over voice call and via text

•        NO knowledge or experience with voting needed.  Training is provided.

SIGN UP:

Bengali - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/7Fq5Ussftsi6

Cantonese - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/D5Li3P3VPAoA

English - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/SJTcB9CXVZGM

Hindi - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/G4aoFwnSiKK2

Korean - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/pBme59iVqyGB

Mandarin - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/Bq44a9jL2Jpq

Tagalog - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/ZhjctFxhczYT

Urdu - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/f2xDhe4jNavZ

Vietnamese - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/shCV9XBBamdc